Heat Advisory from WED 11:00 AM CDT until WED 7:00 PM CDT

0
43

Issued by National Weather Service – Chicago, IL

Livingston County

…HEAT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM CDT /NOON EDT/ TO
7 PM CDT /8 PM EDT/ WEDNESDAY…
…HEAT ADVISORY WILL EXPIRE AT 8 PM CDT /9 PM EDT/ THIS
EVENING…

* WHAT…Heat index values to around 105 expected.

* WHERE…In Indiana, Lake, Porter, Newton, Jasper and Benton
Counties. In Illinois, La Salle, Grundy, Kankakee, Livingston,
Iroquois and Ford Counties and Southern Will County.

* WHEN…From 11 AM CDT /noon EDT/ to 7 PM CDT /8 PM EDT/
Wednesday.

* IMPACTS…Hot temperatures and high humidity may cause heat
illnesses to occur.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

Drink plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned room, stay out
of the sun, and check up on relatives and neighbors. Young
children and pets should never be left unattended in vehicles
under any circumstances.

Take extra precautions if you work or spend time outside. When
possible reschedule strenuous activities to early morning or
evening. Know the signs and symptoms of heat exhaustion and heat
stroke. Wear lightweight and loose fitting clothing when
possible. To reduce risk during outdoor work, the Occupational
Safety and Health Administration recommends scheduling frequent
rest breaks in shaded or air conditioned environments. Anyone
overcome by heat should be moved to a cool and shaded location.
Heat stroke is an emergency! Call 9 1 1.

&&

The post Heat Advisory from WED 11:00 AM CDT until WED 7:00 PM CDT appeared first on WEEK.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here